Skip to product information
1 of 2

Mai Nguyen

Sunshine Nails

Sunshine Nails

Regular price 123.00 dh
Regular price 155.00 dh Sale price 123.00 dh
On sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A tender, humorous, and page-turning debut about a Vietnamese Canadian family in Toronto who will do whatever it takes to protect their no-frills nail salon after a new high end salon opens up—even if it tears the family apart. Perfect for readers of Olga Dies Dreaming and The Fortunes of Jaded Women.

Vietnamese refugees Debbie and Phil Tran have built a comfortable life for themselves in Toronto with their family nail salon. But when an ultra-glam chain salon opens across the street, their world is rocked.

Complicating matters further, their landlord has jacked up the rent and it seems only a matter of time before they lose their business and everything they’ve built. They enlist the help of their daughter, Jessica, who has just returned home after a messy breakup and a messier firing. Together with their son, Dustin, and niece, Thuy, they devise some good old-fashioned sabotage. Relationships are put to the test as the line between right and wrong gets blurred. Debbie and Phil must choose: do they keep their family intact or fight for their salon?

Sunshine Nails is a light-hearted, urgent fable of gentrification with a cast of memorable and complex characters who showcase the diversity of immigrant experiences and community resilience.
  • Paper Back
  • Free Gifts
  • Discounted
View full details

Our Offers

Kindly be aware, these offers are applicable exclusively to individual book purchases, not bundles. Bundles already include discounted prices, as discounts are already factored into their total cost.

  • Offer N°1

    When you buy two books, you'll receive a special offer of a 10% discount on the total price, Free Shipping is an added bonus.

  • Offer N°2

    When you purchase 3 books, you'll receive an additional book of your choice for free, along with Free Shipping and free bookmarks.

  • Offer N°3

    When you buy 4 books, you'll receive two additional books of your choice for free, a tote bag, Free Shipping, and Free Bookmarks.

1 of 3

More About Us 🏠

We're here to cater to your reading desires. Just let us know the book you want, and we'll make it available for you. Our goal is to ensure your complete satisfaction. We're not just an ordinary bookstore; we're like family for book lovers. ❤️

  • Free Shipping

    When you purchase 2 or more books, The Shipping is on us! Enjoy free delivery.

  • Cash On Delivery

    Payment is only processed upon receipt of your order and confirmation of its quality.

  • On-Demand

    Let us know your desired title, and we will fulfill your request with our On-Demand Services.

  • Support Centre

    We have a dedicated 24/7 team, available to address any inquiries you may have.

1 of 4

Books on Demand Experience

Discover a wide range of books at Books on Demand Morocco! Our exclusive collection is now accessible in Morocco. Whether you're buying a single book or getting two or more, enjoy free shipping on single book purchases and receive complimentary bookmarks and a discount for your future buys.

Save on bundles 🏷️

We create these bundles with the help of our algorithms, considering their compatibility and what our readers generally like. When you buy a bundle, you not only receive a collection of gifts but also save 60% compared to buying the books individually at their regular prices.

Discover over 500 carefully selected book bundles in our store, each at a discounted price. We aim to have something for everyone, ensuring you find the right books when you need them. Our goal is to build a community of readers and future leaders.

Get your bundle now
1 of 5

Navigate BOD 🗺️

Bestseller Bundles

1 of 25

Bundles of the month 🏅📦

1 of 25

Best of Non-Fiction Bundles

1 of 25

Best of Fiction Bundles