Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chloe Gong

These Violent Delights 1: These Violent Delights

These Violent Delights 1: These Violent Delights

Regular price 129.00 dh
Regular price 165.00 dh Sale price 129.00 dh
On sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.

A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang—a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. And behind every move is their heir, Roma Montagov, Juliette’s first love…and first betrayal.

But when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, a madness. Of a monster in the shadows. As the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns—and grudges—aside and work together, for if they can’t stop this mayhem, then there will be no city left for either to rule.

Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.
  • Paper Back
  • Free Gifts
  • Discounted
View full details

Our Offers

Kindly be aware, these offers are applicable exclusively to individual book purchases, not bundles. Bundles already include discounted prices, as discounts are already factored into their total cost.

  • Offer N°1

    When you buy two books, you'll receive a special offer of a 10% discount on the total price, Free Shipping is an added bonus.

  • Offer N°2

    When you purchase 3 books, you'll receive an additional book of your choice for free, along with Free Shipping and free bookmarks.

  • Offer N°3

    When you buy 4 books, you'll receive two additional books of your choice for free, a tote bag, Free Shipping, and Free Bookmarks.

1 of 3

More About Us 🏠

We're here to cater to your reading desires. Just let us know the book you want, and we'll make it available for you. Our goal is to ensure your complete satisfaction. We're not just an ordinary bookstore; we're like family for book lovers. ❤️

  • Free Shipping

    When you purchase 2 or more books, The Shipping is on us! Enjoy free delivery.

  • Cash On Delivery

    Payment is only processed upon receipt of your order and confirmation of its quality.

  • On-Demand

    Let us know your desired title, and we will fulfill your request with our On-Demand Services.

  • Support Centre

    We have a dedicated 24/7 team, available to address any inquiries you may have.

1 of 4

Books on Demand Experience

Discover a wide range of books at Books on Demand Morocco! Our exclusive collection is now accessible in Morocco. Whether you're buying a single book or getting two or more, enjoy free shipping on single book purchases and receive complimentary bookmarks and a discount for your future buys.

Save on bundles 🏷️

We create these bundles with the help of our algorithms, considering their compatibility and what our readers generally like. When you buy a bundle, you not only receive a collection of gifts but also save 60% compared to buying the books individually at their regular prices.

Discover over 500 carefully selected book bundles in our store, each at a discounted price. We aim to have something for everyone, ensuring you find the right books when you need them. Our goal is to build a community of readers and future leaders.

Get your bundle now
1 of 5

Navigate BOD 🗺️

Bestseller Bundles

1 of 25

Bundles of the month 🏅📦

1 of 18

Best of Non-Fiction Bundles

1 of 25

Best of Fiction Bundles

1 of 25

F.A.Q

Personalised Experience

Discover a tailored book-finding experience with us! Our dedicated team is eager to explore various options with you and guide you in finding the perfect book. Whether you're uncertain about your next read or confused about genres, we're here to engage in discussions and walk you through the diverse choices.

Connect with us on Instagram at @Booksondemand.ma, and let's delve into your reading preferences. Our team is committed to going the extra mile to assist you in locating, securing, processing, and delivering the book you desire right to your doorstep. Your literary journey starts with us!